How to Order Twenty-four Years to Boston Outside the US

One of the differences between small publishers and large publishing houses is that some of the small publishers don’t deal in all the markets as say, Random House and HarperCollins. Several readers wrote me that my memoir Twenty-four Years to Boston, listed on Amazon.com, is not listed on Amazon.co.uk in the UK. Silly me. I assumed that Amazon was Amazon, and didn’t realize there are different versions for different countries, a  lesson learned by this new author.

The good news is that my publisher St. Johann Press will ship the book overseas to international readers. If you would like to read Twenty-four Years to Bostonmy unusual running story about an aging nonconformist marathoner with a blue-collar background contact publisher Dave Biesel by email at d.biesel@verizon.net or call: 201-387-1529 or fax: 201-501-0698. If you are in a remote canyon or somewhere in the middle of a desert with no access to wireless, you can snail mail to:

St. Johann Press
P.O. Box 241
Haworth, NJ  07641

In the meantime, I’m hoping this problem gets fixed.

I’d like to give special thanks to the readers who brought this issue to my attention, in particular FullMoonRunner from the UK.  FullMoonRunner maintains a fabulous running blog I initially found when I came across her cool logo, but then got hooked on her light, honest and intelligent writing. Check out FullMoonRunner at Girl Run Wild.

Finally, if you like my story feel free to write a review. It’s easy to do, just go to Amazon.com and click Write A Customer Review. The review can be as long or short as you wish, and of course there is no obligation. I’ll love you anyway.

Thanks!

About Jim Brennan

Jim writes from Bucks County, PA. and runs most places his travels take him.
This entry was posted in 24 Years to Boston, Health, Marathon, Running, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to Order Twenty-four Years to Boston Outside the US

  1. Thank you for the shout-out and lovely words about my blog! I’m glad to hear that there will be a way to get your book after all, as I’m really looking forward to reading it – I will send an e-mail to your publisher this evening. Thank you for all your support!

Leave a Reply

