Hark The Herald & Hit The Trail

Growing up, my running turf had been Philadelphia–the River Drives, Forbidden Drive and Pennypack Park. Business travel presented an opportunity to run many trails across the country–East Coast, West Coast, Rocky Mountains, the South and the Great Northwest. On vacations I’d been fortunate to run in Bermuda, Ireland, Scotland, Italy and France. These days I log most my miles in Bucks County, PA; in particular, on the bike trail around Lake Galena in Peace Valley Park. Coincidently, the next chapter I will summarize in my memoir is entitled “Turf” and talks about all the places I’d run. In my opinion, the trail around Lake Galena is as scenic as any of them. Read more at Galena Run.

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Health, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hark The Herald & Hit The Trail

  1. foxfires71 says:

    I read your article in the Bucks County Herald “Jim Brennan: Observing the land”. Your writing allowed me to visit what was once home without leaving my desk. Thank you for that; I felt like I was there.

    Like

Comments are closed.