Back From the Canyon

View of the Grand Canyon from Hopi Point at sunset.

I landed back in Philadelphia from my excursion to the Grand Canyon in the wee hours of Saturday morning. Before I even got home I stopped at my son’s house to pick up my hyperactive Golden Retriever, Bella, and my son’s dog, Clyde, who I’d be sitting while he and his wife were away, and then had the crap scared out of me by a mannequin standing in his darkened downstairs bathroom. Welcome home!

After I clean up some unfinished business, I will post the unexpected outcome of my encounter with the Bright Angel Trail–definitely by the end of this week. In the mean time, check out the book review I wrote for What I Talk About When I Talk About Running that appeared in the recent issue of Impact Magazine.

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Articles, Health, Running, Travels, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.