13 Reasons to Run on Friday the 13th

“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” – George Bernard Shaw

Sketch - Running Man–        2 rid a superstition

–        2 rid a calorie

–        2 rid a psychosis

–        2 escape

–        2 work up a sweat

–        2 work up a thirst

Runner - Sketch–        4 good luck

–        4 posterity

–        4 fun

–        In defiance

–        In jest

–        Just in case

–        Just because

 

 

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 13 Reasons to Run on Friday the 13th

  1. Sophie33 says:

    I liked this post a lot too, dear Jim! X 😀

    Like

  2. LFFL says:

    I only hope to be able to run fast one day. I can barely go a few feet before I am winded. It drives me nuts!

    Like

    • Jim Brennan says:

      It all starts with the first step. Google – rite2run how to become a runner. And remember, it’s only running, something you’ve probably been doing since you let go the coffee table as a toddler.

      Like

  3. LB says:

    I like that! just a few words says it all

    Like

  4. melanie says:

    Run, Jim, run! 🙂 I’m not supersticious at all… My very best and have a “cool” day! Cheers, Mélanie

    Like

Comments are closed.