In Memoriam – Nelson Mandella

Respectfully, jb

Sandys Hopeful Room

In Memoriam ~ Nelson Mandella

“As I walked out the door

toward the gate that would lead to my freedom,

I knew if I didn’t leave my bitterness and hatred behind,

I’d still be in prison.”

Nelson Mandela (1918-2013)

Courtesy of Fr. James Martin S.J.

Facebook post December 5, 2013

View original post

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to In Memoriam – Nelson Mandella

  1. Sophie33 says:

    Ha was a great man, a great leader, a really good example to the world! He will be deeply missed! x

    Like

  2. LB says:

    Yes! An incredible man! Did you by any chance get to see Maya Angelou’s tribute to him? A talented woman writes about an amazing man.

    Like

    • Jim Brennan says:

      I did see Maya Angelou’s tribute. What a beautiful, dignified, inspiring woman she is. So fitting she would do a tribute to such a great man. Thanks for mentioning it here, LB.

      Like

  3. He was their George Washington, the father of their country. I almost saw him when he visited Boston years ago, but I had to leave and go to work before he got on stage.
    I almost wore my t-shirt to work today “Sanctions untill Democracy”, but it doesn’t meet our dress code.

    Like

Comments are closed.