How to run faster & increase pace

One of the great things about blogging is that you meet people you wouldn’t otherwise cross paths with and get new and fresh perspectives about running and life. Jinxy Jen is my most recent follower and after I checked out her blog, I now follow her. How can you blame me? She shared some of the most ingenious running advice I’d come across in forty years–run like a kid and eat two beef tacos two hours before a run. Who could argue with that type of running wisdom?

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to run faster & increase pace

  1. LB says:

    I went to Jinxy Jen’s blog and read her Tips. I chuckled over a few, not because I disagree but because of her writing style. I often would talk to myself when cycling up a hill … urging myself, fussing at myself.
    Someday I’ll get back on the non-motorized 2 wheeled vehicle 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.