My Laid-Back Color Run

“After all, I don’t see why I am always asking for private, individual, selfish miracles when every year there are miracles like white dogwood.” – Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Trail FlowersA couple of years ago I volunteered to work at the Color Run in Philadelphia. One of the race organizers grabbed a young woman and me to hold the ribbon at the starting line. I had an incredible view of 30,000 hysterical runners jammed on the Benjamin Franklin Parkway in front of the Museum of Art. I held my phone high over my head and took a photo of the incredibly cool sight.

Somehow I lost the picture, so I did my own color run this afternoon–alone, peaceful, colors supplied by Mother Nature. The trail is in Lorimer Park in Montgomery County, PA. Check it out:Red & PurplePurple TubePurple on WhitePurple PlusBlack EyedPurpleGreen TunnelWooded HouseTrail End

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Laid-Back Color Run

  1. LB says:

    I checked out the link to the Color Run. What a theme … health, happiness, and individuality. “The happiest 5k on the planet”.
    Your color run is great, too. I particularly like that first one!
    So the running is going well? Injury firmly in the past?

    Like

Comments are closed.