Rite2Run Story Featured in Every Day Fiction

“Besides running, another sickness I suffer from is writing.” – jb

EveryDayFiction

When I began this blog I considered myself a runner who writes. The winds have shifted over the past few years and today I am a writer who runs so I’d like to share with you a story of mine that just appeared in Every Day Fiction.

Come along for a ride with the Crusty Guru, one of many stories that take shape while on a long trail run through the woods or in the countryside.

If you like the story and are so inclined, Rate the story and leave a Comment.

Thanks Gang!

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Health, Running, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rite2Run Story Featured in Every Day Fiction

  1. Mark Mangan says:

    Nice one Jim. No wasted words, like a minimalist. You don’t take us for “a walk around the block”. Tight and humorous. OBTW, sounds like an old crusty Yardbird!

    Like

  2. Joey says:

    You aint queer, are you? Haha. That was a great read. Did that really happen?

    Like

    • Jim Brennan says:

      The story behind the story involves an old guy with a walker and oxygen tank who declined a ride from me on a crappy night on a dangerous road in Bucks County, PA. The crusty old character left me to my own devices to finished the story.

      Like

Comments are closed.