Rite2Run Visits the Pages of PhillyFit for Lung Cancer Research

PhillyFit, a local fitness magazine that circulates online to subscribers and in health clubs, coffee shops and some businesses, ran Fight for Air Climb just as I prepared for my second training climb with a group downtown. The article was inspired by my buddy Billy’s daughter Kristin who organized a team, Holubec’s Hunnies, to climb Three Logan Square on March 21st in honor of her dad who lost his battle with lung cancer last May. The stair climb raises money for lung cancer research. Read the full article here.

PhillyFit

If you are interested in making a donation to Holubec’s Hunnies that will help fund lung cancer research click here.

 

 

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Health, Running, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rite2Run Visits the Pages of PhillyFit for Lung Cancer Research

  1. aaronwest says:

    They do one of these here, but our buildings aren’t as high or impressive as Philly. It’s the type of challenge I’ve wanted to do someday. Best of luck climbing those stairs!

    Like

    • Jim Brennan says:

      Thanks Aaron. I’m finding that stair climbing is excellent for strengthening leg muscles, like cycling, which takes pressure off my aging knees. Since I started training for the stair climb I notice a bounce in my step when trail running. I think the two workouts are going to be mutually beneficial.
      Be well, Aaron.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.