The Thrill is Gone

“I never wanted to be like other blues singers … I’ve never wanted to be like anyone other than myself.” – B. B. KingScreen Shot 2015-05-15 at 1.49.39 PM

B. B. King 

September 16, 1925 – May 14, 2015

Of the blues, B.B. once said, “It’s good for me when things are bad, and it’s good for me when things are good.” Ed Bradley asked him in an interview, “Do you think you will ever stop touring?” B.B. leaned back, folded his arms across his chest, smiled and said, “When the great man calls and they bury me in the ground.”

B. B. King

Legendary Blues Guitarist

 R I P

 

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Thrill is Gone

  1. LB says:

    Two weeks after you posted this, I am visiting and want you to know that I spend yesterday listening to BBKing.
    Love the quote!

    Like

  2. runner500 says:

    A sad loss, brought a tear to my eye when I heard the news.

    Like

Comments are closed.