Live For Another Day

On this tragic day in our country’s history, we honor those who lost their lives on September 11, 2001, as well as remember the loved ones of the innocent people who lost their lives that day.

I share with you two posts I’ve written about 9/11 over the years. The first about being stranded 3,000 miles from my family in Seattle, Washington, the day of the attacks:

My 9/11 Run

The second I wrote as a memorial to those who jumped from the towering inferno to their death:

Choice of the Falling Man

"Tumbling Woman" sculpture by Eric Fischl in honor of those who chose to fall to their death rather than burn in a towering inferno on 9/11.

“Tumbling Woman” sculpture by Eric Fischl in honor of those who chose to fall to their death rather than burn in a towering inferno on 9/11.

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live For Another Day

  1. LB says:

    Jim, I remember reading your post about The Falling Man but missed the one about being in Seattle on 9/11.
    Thank you for the link back to both.
    I need to get to NYC to visit the Memorial …

    Like

Comments are closed.