24 Years For 99 Cents

“Writing novels, to me, is basically a kind of manual labor. Writing itself is mental labor, but finishing an entire book is closer to manual labor.” – Haruki Murakami

I’m beginning 2016 by lowering the price of the eBook version of Twenty-four Years to Boston–My Journey From the Vegetable Aisle to Boylston Street to 99 cents. Additionally, libraries can now get the eBook for FREE through their distribution system. I wanted to lower the price of the print version as well, but the publisher currently controls the price of the book in print.

Working man's marathon story Twenty-Four Years to Boston available in eBook for 99 cents at Kindle Store, Nook Books, Apple Store, Smashwords and more.

Blue-collar runner’s memoir Twenty-Four Years to Boston available in eBook for 99 cents at Kindle Store, Nook Books, Apple Store, Smashwords and more.

Most running books on the market are written by elite runners, coaches and trainers, and filled with technical jargon. My story is about a blue-collar runner who grew up working on the Philadelphia waterfront, raised four kids, and traveled widely on business, but always made time to run. Running grounded me and helped ease my stress. Approaching midlife I decided to run my second marathon, twenty years after my first, and then went on to do the best running of my life. I trained to qualify and ran the Boston Marathon when I hit fifty and never looked back.

A portion of the proceeds from Twenty-four Years are being donated to the Jimmy Fund through the Sean Collier Memorial Fund in honor of MIT Officer Sean Collier who lost his life in the aftermath of the Boston Marathon bombings in 2013. Officer Collier was a dedicated supporter of the Jimmy Fund which raises money for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston for adult and pediatric cancer care and research to improve the chances of survival for cancer patients around the world.

Enjoy a different kind of running story on any device–Kindle, Nook, Smart Phone, Tablet or laptop. Buy the eBook Twenty-four Years to Boston–My Journey From the Vegetable Aisle to Boylston Street for 99 cents at AmazonBarnes & NobleiTunes and Smashwords. Spread the word, and if you like my story take a minute to write a review. Thanks!

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 24 Years For 99 Cents

  1. Sophie33 says:

    A truly inspiring & amazing achievement, dear Jim! Congrats! xxx

    Like

  2. Brittany says:

    WOW, what an accomplishment! This is too cool.

    Like

Comments are closed.