Altitude

It’s not the altitude, but the attitude.

img_2319

Trail to the Muir snowfield on the lower mountain of Mount Rainier.

Aim for higher elevation.

img_2258

View of Mount Adams (center) 100 miles south of Mount Rainier.

About Jim Brennan

Jim is a Philadelphia-based writer, author, poet and editor for the Schuylkill Valley Journal.
This entry was posted in Health, poetry, Poetry, Running, Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Altitude

  1. What an excellent photo essay. Makes me want to hike this area, but happy you are sharing these words and photos until a big road trip up the west coast to Washington is feasible. Thank you for sharing. 🍁

    Like

    • Jim Brennan says:

      Thanks JoHanna. I’m jealous about your road trip. Many years ago my wife and I rode the Pacific Coast Highway from LA to San Francisco. I’m told San Fran to Seattle is just as beautiful and more remote. That’s on my to do calendar.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sophie33 says:

    Captivating photos! Waw!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the tag line! And the pictures! πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. etod62 says:

    I’ll be there Columbus Day weekend! My first trip to the great nothwest! Perfect timing for your adventure. Be safe, Jim

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.